New Grande album breaks records

Lily Freese, Editor

Hang on for a minute...we're trying to find some more stories you might like.

Email This Story

From her iconic ponytail to her deafening whistle tones, Ariana Grande has taken the world by storm throughout the past couple of months. Although songs about exes and past loves are no stranger to the world of music, Grande seemed to have left quite the impression on the industry with the release of her fifth album: Thank U, Next.

The album includes:

  1. imagine
  2. needy
  3. NASA
  4. bloodline
  5. fake smile
  6. bad idea
  7. make up
  8. ghostin
  9. in my head
  10. 7 rings
  11. thank u, next
  12. break up with your girlfriend, i’m bored


All twelve tracks from Grande’s album made it onto the Billboard Hot 100 list, while eleven out of twelve made it onto the top 40, beating the female artist record previously held by Cardi B (

Grande also beat a record dating back to 1964. In 1964, The Beatles had “Can’t Buy Me Love,” “Twist and Shout,” and “Do You Want to Know a Secret” as the number one, two, and three song on the Billboard Hot 100 all at once. Grande beat that record with her new songs “7 rings,” “breakup with your girlfriend, i’m bored,” and “thank u, next” (

Grande will be going on her Sweetener/Thank U, Next tour starting in March, where she will be performing songs from both albums. Grande will perform at Little Caesars Arena in Detroit, Michigan on April 5.